Two musicians you should be checking out…but you’re not and now I’m sad

Music

 

I don’t know what you’re into. Not personally. I mean, I don’t spy on my followers *slightly nervous laughter* I mean, that’s crazy.

….

However, I’m going to hazard a guess that you’re not listening to the below musicians. And that makes me sad a little.

So here’s a quick list of two to start. You don’t have to love it, you just have to try it. If you try it all then you can have your dessert ;D

1.

ZZ Ward

ZZ Ward

ZZ Ward not to be confused with ZZ Top. The two are clearly different as you can from the above photo.

ZZ Ward is catchy, soulful and has a rock/country vibe with the a nice , on some of her songs, of Florence Welch and Adele with a talent all her own. Of course this is my opinion. This also is my blog. See the connection?

“Put the Gun Down” is her single and it is awesome. Check it out my friends and tell me you don’t like it or find it catchy.

Yeah, your foot was tapping wasn’t it?

2.

Clairy Browne. Still from video

Clairy Browne. Still from video

Clairy Browne & the Bangin’ Rackettes

This band has a fresh feel but a classic sound. To me, it’s reminiscent of the 60’s girl bands but with more attitude and self-confidence.

Clairy herself, especially in the below video, reminds me of a sexier Peg Bundy.

You may have heard the song “Love Letter” on a Heineken commercial a few years back. The full and real video is below.

That’s all I got for you right now. I’m sure I’ll have another list soon.

For now.

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Two musicians you should be checking out…but you’re not and now I’m sad

Talk To Me

